Topeka Stars Logo Image
  Log In

Contacts

Junior Colleges (Updated Jan. 24, 2012)

 


Allen County Community College

1801 North Cottonwood

Iola, KS 66749

 

mclean@allencc.edu

 

http://www.allencc.edu/accc/Athletics/baseball/question.pdf

 


Barton County Community College

th Road

Great Bend, KS 67530

E-Mail: warrenm@bartonccc.edu

Office Phone:

 

http://forms.bartonccc.edu/sports/baseball.htm


Butler County Community College

901 South Haverhill Road

, KS 67042

Head Coach: BJ McVay

E-Mail: bmcvay@butlercc.edu

Office Phone: (316)321-3206

 

Asst. Coach:Jason Santangelo

Office Phone: (316) 321-3281


Cloud County Community College

1002

, KS. 66901

Head Coach: Greg Brummett

E-Mail: gbrummett@cloud.edu

Office Phone: (785) 243-1435 x294

 


 

 Coffeyville Community College

th Street

, KS 67337

 

Head Coach: John Martin

E-Mail: jmartin@coffeyville.edu

Office Phone: (620) 252-7096

 

Asst. Coach:

 

http://www.coffeyville.edu/athletics/baseball/questionnaire.htm


Colby Community College

, KS 67701

Head Coach: Ryan Carter

E-Mail: ryan.carter@colbycc.edu

Office Phone: (785) 460-5447

 

http://www.colbycc.edu/baseballrecruiting.html


Cowley County Community College

2nd Street

, KS 67005

 

Head Coach: Dave Burroughs

E-Mail: burroughsdav@cowley.edu

Office Phone: (620)441-5225

 

Asst. Coach: Darren Burroughs

burroughsdar@cowley.edu

Office Phone: (620) 441-5256


Dodge City Community College

th Avenue

, KS 67801

Head Coach: Phil Stephenson

E-Mail: pstephenson@dc3.edu

Office Phone: (620) 227-9405

 

jirlbeck@dc3.edu


Fort Scott Community College

2108 South Horton

Scott, KS 66701

 

Head Coach: John Hill

E-Mail: johnh@fortscott.edu

Office Phone: (620) 223-2700 x717

 

Asst. Coach: Ryan Mansfield

ryanm@fortscott.edu

Office Phone: (417) 766-4539

 

http://www.fortscott.edu/athletics/baseball/athbbre.asp


Garden City Community College

67846

Head Coach: Chris Finnegan

E-Mail: chris.finnegan@gcccks.edu

Office Phone: (620) 276-9599

 


Highland Community College

606 West Main

Highland, KS 66035

Head Coach: Rick Eberly

E-Mail: reberly@highlandcc.edu

Office Number: (785) 442-6043

 

Asst. Coach: Rod Eberly

 

http://www.highlandcc.edu/pages/forms/AthlBaseballRecruit.aspx?id=_4_6_10&css=HCC_default


Hutchinson Community College

North Plum

67501

Head Coach: Ryan Schmidt

E-Mail: schmidtr@hutchcc.edu

Office Phone: (620) 694-2441

 

E-Mail: dulind@hutchcc.edu


/p>

Independence Community College

West College Avenue

, KS 67301

Head Coach: Bo Schultz

E-Mail: bshultz@indycc.edu

Office Phone: (620) 331-4100 x5477

 

(620) 331-4100 x5478

http://www.indycc.edu/athletics/baseball/prospect.htm


Johnson County Community College

, KS 66210

Head Coach: Kent Shelly

E-Mail: kshelley@jccc.edu

Office Phone: (913)469-8500 x3544

 

Asst. Coach: Eric Horner

E-Mail: ehorner1@jccc.edu

Office Phone: (913) 469-8500 x4621

 

http://www.jccc.net/home/download/15205/BaseballQuestionnaire.pdf


KCK Community College

, KS 66112

 

Burleson@kckcc.edu

 

Asst. Coach: Damian Strambersky

dstrambersky@kckcc.edu

Office Phone: (913) 288-7510

 

http://www.kckcc.cc.ks.us/student-life/athletics/baseball/recruiting-questionnaire


Neosho County Community College

th Street

66720

smurry@neosho.edu

Office Phone: (620) 431-2820 x249

 


Pratt Community College

67124

 

Head Coach: Eric Thompson

E-Mail: erict@prattcc.edu

Office Phone: (620) 450-2173

 

Asst. Coach: Britt Westman

brittw@prattcc.edu

Office Phone: (620) 450-2246


Seward County Community College

1801 North Kansas

1137

67901

Head Coach: Galen McSpadden

E-Mail: galen.mcspadden@sccc.edu

Office Phone: (620) 417-1550

 

mike.davidson@sccc.edu

http://athletics.sccc.edu/bbrecruit.html


Other JUCO’s of interest

 

Brown Mackie

2106 South 9th Street

Salina, KS 67401

 

Head Coach: Steve Bartow

E-Mail: sbartow@brownmackie.edu

Office Phone: (785) 825-5422


 

Hesston Community College

3000

67062

Head Coach: Rob Ramseyer

E-Mail: robr@hesston.edu

Office Phone: (620) 327-8278

 

http://www.hesston.edu/academic/depts/physed/athinq.htm

 


Labette Community College

th Street

Parsons, KS 67357

 

Head Coach: Aaron Keal

E-Mail: AaronK@labette.edu

Office Phone: (620) 421-6700 x1017

 

Asst. Coach: Clint Stoy

E-Mail: ClintS@labette.edu

Office Phone: (620) 421-6700 x1011

 

Link to Questionnaire: http://www.labette.edu/dept/athlet/baseball/questionnaire.htm

 


4 Year Schools

 

Baker University

65

Baldwin City , KS 66006

Head Coach: Phil Hannon

E-Mail: phil.hannon@bakeru.edu

Office Phone: (785) 594-8493

 

Asst. Coach: Kevin Kunde


Benedictine College

nd Street

, KS 66002

Head Coach: Doc Beeman

Office Phone: (913) 360-7376

 

 

http://www.benedictine.edu/benedictine.aspx?pgID=948


Emporia State University

, KS 66801

Head Coach: Bob Fornelli

E-Mail: rfornell@emporia.edu

Office Phone: (620) 341-5930

 


Hays State University

67601

 

Head Coach: Steve Johnson

E-Mail: skjohnson@fhsu.edu

Office Phone: (785) 628-4357

 

Asst. Coach: Eric Gililand

Office Phone: (785) 628-4361


Friends University

2100 West University Street

, KS 67213

Head Coach: Adam Neisius

E-Mail: adam_neisius@friends.edu

Office Phone: (316) 295-5769

 

http://www.friendsathletics.com/prospective.asp


Kansas Wesleyan University

100 East Claflin Avenue

, KS 67401

Head Coach: Mark Carvalho

E-Mail: carv@kwu.edu

Office Phone: (785) 827-5541 x3124

 


Manhattan Christian College

, KS 66502

Head Coach: Kasey Guinty

E-Mail: kguinty@mccks.edu

Office Phone: (785) 539-3571

 

http://www.mccks.edu/athletics/baseballemail.html


MidAmerican Nazarene University

, KS 66062

 

Head Coach: Matt Alison

E-Mail: mralison@mnu.edu

Office Phone: (913) 971-3759

 

 

http://www.mnu.edu/athletics/questionnaire.php


Kansas Newman University

, KS 67213

Head Coach: Zane Ehiling

E-Mail: ehlingz@newmanu.edu

Office Phone: (316) 942-4291 x2208

 

Asst. Coach: Brandon Hall

E-Mail: hallb@newmanu.edu

 

http://www.newmanu.edu/Baseball/PlayBaseballatNU/tabid/1984/Default.aspx


Ottawa University

Ottawa, KS 66067

Head Coach: Cory Blaine

E-Mail: cory.blaine@ottawa.edu

Office Phone: (785) 248-2608

 

 

http://www.ottawa.edu/OUAthletics/forms/athletics


Pittsburgh State University

1701 South Broadway

, KS 66762

Head Coach: Matt Murray

E-Mail: sbever@pittstate.edu

Office Phone: (620) 235-6550

Asst. Coach: Daniel Esposito


Sterling College

, KS 67579

Head Coach: Adrian Dinkle

E-Mail: adinkel@sterling.edu

Office Phone: (620) 278-4335

 

jvalenzuela@sterling.edu

 

http://www.sterling.edu/athletics/baseball/basebcrecruit.cfm


Washburn University

, KS 66621

Head Coach: Steve Anson

E-Mail: steve.anson@washburn.edu

Office Phone: (785) 670-1793

http://www.wusports.com/sb_output.aspx?form=10&tab=baseball


Wichita State University

, KS 67260

Head Coach: Gene Stephenson

E-Mail: baseball@goshockers.com

Office Phone: (316) 978-3636

 

 


Bethany College

Lindsborg, KS 67456

Head Coach: Jeremy Cantrell

E-Mail: cantrellj@bethanylb.edu

Office Phone: (785) 227-3380 x8333

 

http://www.bethanyswedes.com/recruiting/6/3.php


Central Christian College

reet

1403

67460

Head coach: Aaron Childress

E-Mail: aaron.childress@centralchristian.edu

Office Phone: (620) 245-8694

 

Office Phone: (620) 480-9880



, KS 67063

Head Coach: Mark Staniford

E-Mail: marks@tabor.edu

Office Phone: 1-800-TABOR-99

 

Asst. coach:

 

http://www.tabor.edu/athletics/teams/baseball/recruit-form

 



 

University of Saint Mary

th Street

, KS 66048

 

millerro@stmary.edu

Office Phone: (913) 758-6160

 

Asst. Coach:

 

http://www.stmary.edu/secure/sports_recruitapp_miller.asp


 

Kansas State University

Manhattan, KS. 66502

 

Head Coach: Brad Hill

E-Mail: bhill@k-state.edu

Office Phone: (785) 532-3926

 

smccann@k-state.edu

 

http://www.assistantcoach.net/colleges/athlete_webform_select_school.asp?SPSID=3236&SPID=222&DB_OEM_ID=400&oid=56&sid=651



Kansas University

, KS 66045

 

Head Coach: Ritch Price

E-Mail: baseball@jayhawks.org

Office Phone: (785) 864-4196

 

Asst. Coach: Ryan Graves

Office Phone: (785) 864-7908